A place to belong

I often feel I’m alone out here… I wonder, am I the only one here who “wanders,” as much as I do, trying to find that “place” where I belong… A place that has no known location, and at times is found, but then quickly changes… A place that is not a location, but rather a feeling, an overall sense of belonging.

I find myself over the years spending set amounts of time here and there; never staying in one place too long. Never “belonging” with one group for an extended length of time. I find these moments of belonging and then the wind blows and I no longer feel in my “place.” So the search for this “undefined location” continues… In and out I blow, around this life I wander…

At my center I know I’m not alone… I know there are others out there. I simply wish to find them! I wish to be understood as only one who wanders can understand… I suppose this is part of my search, my wandering to find these other souls and to connect with them.

Maybe I “belong” where I am, by not belonging at all…

One Comment Add yours

  1. Karen says:

    I love it! I feel exactly the same…. Mom says I’m a free spirit. Xo I’m driving her home right now. We’ll be in NY today. 😉

Share your thoughts...